It has to start somewhere

The crafting. I don’t remember when it started, but I know I’ve always been compelled to make things.  Sewing, painting, building, embroidery, cross stitch,costumes, crocheting, beading, jewelry, art, stuff, pretty things. I do it all and many times I’m working on several projects at once along with gardening and cooking.

Here’s a pic of one of my many crafts I have designed and made.

Felted wool lap throw

This is made from 100% felted wool that I up-cycled from sweaters. I acquire the sweaters from garage sales and thrift stores. Each sweater will make 6-8 squares about 7″ square. These are then sewn together into long strips and then the strips are sewn together. The backing is a blue plaid cotton and the binding is a soft cotton. No batting is used because the wool is so warm.

I’m already working on another one with different colors which I will post as a tutorial soon.

Leave a Reply

